Re: OERM is "borderline insolvent", as you claim in your postt? Where is your sourcing?...?
Author: BOB2
Date: 07-23-2019 - 00:46

So, point me to the books....? Show me?

I think the collection is in fair shape, they've done a good job getting that under cover, and you've actually presented no real "math" whatsoever, that would show me that OERM is "borderline insolvent". But, if you actually do have access to any real evidence of your thesis, and a real financial report to point to show OERM's total income and expenses, reserves, and cash flow, then maybe I can re-do your purported "math", to see if it is correct?

"Not sure where you get your info B0B but OERM is borderline insolvent. The fact that you think that they are in "quite good shape" with "good leadership" doesn't say much for your consulting abilities."

Maybe I am a pretty bad consultant... But, I do like to do things like review the accounts, before I would make such public accusations about OERM's financial condition. And, I probably would not be inclined to trust the questionable posts of an anonymous poster on an internet message board, to source my work, or reach my conclusions.

I also have known several folks who've served in various capacities with the OERM over my career that seemed like pretty knowledgeable, responsible, and competent adults. I only know you by the quality of this post. So, it's still OERM 1, you 0, on my scorecard, at this point.

So, my judgement of OERM is all screwed up, and I'm a terrible consultant, as you claim? So, what do we know about your background or qualifications to judge your claim that OERM is "borderline insolvent"...?

But, if OERM is "borderline insolvent" as you are claiming, then wouldn't that sort of support much of what I've said about these organizations needing better strategic and long term financial planning?