Re: "Make Rypn great again"
Author: Agent 99
Date: 02-09-2017 - 19:33

John,

You have every right to defend your company and personal reputation. I'm not a lawyer and so don't fully understand all the implications here. Since you've elected to post publically on this issue maybe you could help me and others understand a few things:

I don't understand how material posted on a world wide website can be regarded as "stolen" when such material is then reposted on a world wide web discussion forum and the resulting "discussion" gets ugly. Anyone who posts material in unrestricted public forums should fully expect that doing so opens you up to comments from uninformed people, people who may have axes to grind with you, or people who are just plain stupid.....shouldn't they?

Also - please correct me if I'm wrong - these so called "public" forums are actually private chat rooms - established, administered and funded by private individuals or organizations, who can run them as they please. There is no 1st amendment in these settings. Anyone visiting has to decide if they like the terms of participation - which a lot of times means being moderated and/or exposed to criticism from the owners or other participants. If you don't like the setting - or the owners don't like you - you can leave, or they can kick you out, or they can make your staying so miserable you regret ever participating.